Once you have logged into your adsense account, you are provided access to a hand full of reports. As you know, it’s very important to track your reports. I have been getting many queries from new users regarding the terms that appear in these reports. Here comes the answer to these queries.
Page impressions
It is the number of times a page displaying Google ads is viewed. This is irrespective of the number of ad units on that page. For example if your page has 2 ad units and it gets viewed 5 times, you will have 2 as your page impression and 2*5 = 10 as your ad impression.
Clicks
A valid click is a click that results from genuine user interest and results in the user getting directed to the advertiser’s website. The number of such clicks is shown below this head.
Page CTR
CTR stands for Click through Rate. It is the percentage of users who click on your ads. Suppose you have 500 visitors and 25 of them clicks on your ads, then your CTR can be calculated as: CTR = (25/500)*100 = 5%
Page eCPM
eCPM stands for cost-per-thousand impressions. It is calculated by dividing total earnings by the number of impressions in thousands. For example, if you generate $400 from 10,000 impressions, your eCPM would be $400/ 10, or $40.00This comes in handy while you compare different channels and advertising programs.
Page impressions
It is the number of times a page displaying Google ads is viewed. This is irrespective of the number of ad units on that page. For example if your page has 2 ad units and it gets viewed 5 times, you will have 2 as your page impression and 2*5 = 10 as your ad impression.
Clicks
A valid click is a click that results from genuine user interest and results in the user getting directed to the advertiser’s website. The number of such clicks is shown below this head.
Page CTR
CTR stands for Click through Rate. It is the percentage of users who click on your ads. Suppose you have 500 visitors and 25 of them clicks on your ads, then your CTR can be calculated as: CTR = (25/500)*100 = 5%
Page eCPM
eCPM stands for cost-per-thousand impressions. It is calculated by dividing total earnings by the number of impressions in thousands. For example, if you generate $400 from 10,000 impressions, your eCPM would be $400/ 10, or $40.00This comes in handy while you compare different channels and advertising programs.
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